Founded in 1987, Disley Cricket Club is now a leading community cricket club.

We are a designated Focus Club to be a hub of the community network for cricket development, particularly for the benefit of children and young people. The Club has achieved Clubmark accreditation by demonstrating that best practices are in place to develop and deliver high quality community cricket in a safe, effective and child-friendly way.

The Club runs several  junior sides of varying age groups, with three senior teams. The 1stXI and 2ndXI play in the UKFast Cheshire Cricket League, part of the Cheshire Integrated League Structure, whilst the 3rdXI compete on Sundays.

Club Officers

Disley Cricket Club is supervised by a Management Committee consisting of elected and voluntary Members whose mandate is to carry out the wishes of the members and the Club operates with an open constitution as well as a constantly updating five year development plan.

Ian Tonge
Ian Ashkettle
Director of Cricket
Stewart Reynolds
Andrew Clarke
Graham Clarke
1stXI Captain
Jake Reynolds
2ndXI Captain
Alex Dyson
3rdXI Captain
Madusha Wettasinghe
Child Welfare Officer
Helen Hobart
Fundraising Officer
Will Ritchie
Junior Coordinator
Stewart Reynolds
Matt Wragg